2021 Bronze Swagman
2020 Bronze Swagman Award
2019 Bronze Swagman
2018 Bronze Swagman
2017 Bronze Swagman
2016 Bronze Swagman
2015 Bronze Swagman
2014 Bronze Swagman
2013 Bronze Swagman
2012 Bronze Swagman
2011 Bronze Swagman
Rusty Reagan
Book Order
Poems from the Past 
40 years of history...
40 Years book
Past winners
Past Runner's Up
Tim Borthwick Memorial Prize
Past Winners - Bronze Swagman Award for Bush Verse
1972 Bruce Forbes-Simpson, Winton, Q. Gold Star
1973 Jock Currie, Highett, Vic. When Mulga Joe Went Dry
1974 Richard R Davidson, Winton, Q. Last Camp
1975 Bruce Forbes-Simpson, Cloncurry, Q. Vale Rusty Reagan
1976 W.M.Waugh, Brisbane, Q. The Rodeo at Bungadoo
1977 John Griffin, Toorak Gardens, S.A. The Squatter's Wife
1978 Frank McMahon, Ainslie, A.C.T. Hawthorn Pepper
1979 Bill Glasson, Camp Hill, Q. New Farm
1980 Mrs Dawn Crabb, Scarborough, W.A. The Condamine Bell
1981 John Russell, Roma, Q. The Year's First Branding Round
1982 Pam Harris, Sydney, N.S.W. Floraholica
1983 Joy Collis, Yeovil, N.S.W. Green Ginger Nip
1984 Alf Wood, Buderim, Q. Adjudicator
1985 Betty Owens, Gulgong, N.S.W. In Memory of Micky
1986 John Concannon, Wavell Heights, Q. To Any Western Poet Who Doubts There Are Heroes Today to Match the Greats of Yesterday
1987 Veronica Weal, Mt Isa, Q. Murphy's Jersey Bull
1988  Jenny Hall, Armidale, N.S.W. The Lady of the "Local"
1989 Jack Harris, Long Jetty, N.S.W. When They Take The Cattle Down
1990 Marilyn Campbell, Glenorie, N.S.W. Lester's Tale
1991 Ron Stevens, Hornsby, N.S.W. Cutting Out 1891-1991
1992 Betty Olle, Kyabram, Vic. Something to Share with Jim
1993 Shirley Pearse, Kingston, Tas. Our Shearing Mate
1994 Sherry Clarke, Forrestfield, W.A. Gwyder Ball
1995 Emmett O'Keefe, Killara, N.S.W. Banjo Days
1996 Carmel Randle, Preston, Q. The Darkest Hour
1997 Bob Magor, Myponga, S.A. The Cooper Coming Down
1998 Graham Fredericksen, Kilcoy, Q. Battle of St. Quentin Canal
1999 Carmel Randle, Preston, Q. Motherhood
2000 Bob Magor, Myponga, S.A. Broome Dreaming
2001 Veronica Weal, Mt. Isa, Q. Midnight Horses
2002 Graham Frederickson, Kilcoy, Q. Repossession
2003 Janine Haig, Eulo, Q. Not Gone
2004 Slim Jones, Mackay, Q. The Scobie Whip
2005 Veronica Weal, Herberton, Q. The Chance to Say Goodbye
2006 Graham Frederickson, Kilcoy, Q. Ballad of Creamy Eclipse
2007 Glenny Palmer, Kooralbyn, Q. Waltz...... in the Courtroom
2008 V.P.Read, Bicton, W.A. Brolga Dreaming
2009 Keith Lethbridge, Armadale, W.A. Gallipoli
2010 Veronica Weal, Herberton, Q. The Shadow on the Wall
2011 David Campbell, Beaumaris, Vic. Wasteland
2012 Brian Bell, Glenbrook NSW. Four Soldiers Back
2013 Donald Crane, Toowoomba Qld Midnight Muster
2014 Tim Borthwick, Toowoomba, Qld The Last Beer
2015 Terry Piggott, Lynwood, WA Lonely is the Campfire
2016 Bob Magor, Myponga, SA. The Bank's Bottom Line
2017 Heather Searles, Branxton, NSW. C for Charlie
2018 Jim Kent, Port Fairy, Vic Goodaye, Old Mate
2019 Sean
Duffy, Traralgon, Vic Crocodile
2020 Marco Gliori, Warwick, Qld. Fumbles
2021 Jan Facey
, Bargara Qld, Campfire Dreaming